Ads by Eonads     Ads by Eonads
Congress announces names of 46 candidates | India News

Congress announces names of 46 candidates | India News

AHMEDABAD: Late on Thursday night, the Congress released a list of 46 candidates for the upcoming assembly election. The party has re-nominated a number of its sitting MLAs of Saurashtra and South Gujarat regions, which go to polls in the first phase on December 1.
State Congress working president Lalit Kagathara has been fielded again from the Tankara seat, while former leader of opposition Paresh Dhanani has been given the Amreli seat.
Other senior MLAs of the party like Mohammed Javed Rirzada, Lalit Vasoya, Vikram Madam, Punja Vansh, Virji Thummar, Pratap Dudhat, Ambrish Der, Naushad Solanki, Pravin Muchhadiya, Babu Vaja and others have also been fielded from the seats which they won in the 2017 assembly election.
The Congress has so far named candidates for 89 seats. Earlier, it had released a list of 43 candidates on seats that it did not win in the 2017 assembly election.
Polling will take place in Gujarat in two phases – December 1 and 5 and counting of votes will be taken up on December 8.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *